top of page

Swift wins RoC; Reinhardt & Ruppert star in Time Trials on Night One of National Open 32

Alex Swift caught and passed race leader Pat Bealer on Lap 20 of the Hoosier Tire Race of Champions Friday night as part of National Open 32. Swift led the final five laps. It was the Spirit Auto Center Speedway champions second RoC victory.

In victory lane Swift mentioned that the team chose to run their National Open car in place of his championship winning car to try to get more track time on that car. He credited his championship owner John Blanda for allowing the switch.

Pat Bealer crossed the line in second, but after the end of the race did not scale and was placed at the end of the running order.

Nick Skias came home in second followed by Craig Myers. Brandon Myers and Jesse Maurer were the top five finishers.

Time Trials were run for the 86 car field of 270 Micro Sprints with Lee Reinhardt setting quick time.

600 Micro Sprint Time Trials also took place. Alex Ruppert was the quick timer. Rupper proceeded to win his heat race putting him on the pole of the National Open A Main on Saturday night.

Joining Ruppert as heat race winners were Jarid Kunkle, Ryan Groff, Pat Bealer, Jesse Maurer, and Garyt Smith.

85 views0 comments
bottom of page