top of page

Rumsey is the Big Dog at Linda's Speedway June 5

Logan Rumsey has stepped up to take big victories in each of the big races at Linda’s Speedway in 2021. Friday’s Big Dog Showdown for the Hoosier Tire/ Hyper Racing 600 Micro Sprints was no exception. Rumsey set quick time to get the night started with a bang. He never looked back from that point until he was standing in victory lane. Mike Rutherford, Ryan Kunkle, Dakota Barlet, and Matt Warner finished out the top five finishers.

Matt Warner, Brian Kramer, and Billy Koch won the heat races for the 600 Micro Sprints.

A great battle between Richie Hartman and Brandon Heist opened the feature race for the MT Gretna Roller Rink 270 Micro Sprints on Friday night. Heist secured the lead before giving way to Mike Boyer at the front of the field. Boyer raced his way through lap traffic masterfully to take the checkered flag over Pete Skias and Ross Perchak. Heist was fourth while Billy Logeman finished fifth.

Randy West, Mike Boyer, and Ross Perchak took win in the 270 Micro Sprints.

Eric Whitby might have spent most of the NSS Property Service Modified feature at the head of the field, but it was no easy task to take his first win of the season. Whitby felt the pressure for much of the race while trying to negotiate lap traffic. Kenny Harris almost passed Whitby on a late race restart but settled for second. Sam Scicchitano, Josh Bewely, and Matt Warner were the top five finishers.

Heat winners for the Modifieds were Justin Schraden, Josh Bewely, and Matt Warner.

Brett Bieber was pacing the Slingshot field in the late stages of the feature event when Dave Carraghan played the lap traffic perfectly to take the race lead from his ninth staring spot. Carraghan lead the final few circuits on his was to the checkered flag. Bieber was second trailed by Ronnie Spitler, Tyler Ulsh, and Brett Spitler.

Austin Webster and Brett Spitler split Slingshot heat races.

Ryan Rochelle swept the racing for the Junior Slingshots in their second race of the season at Linda’s Speedway. Rochelle took the checkered flag in the feature over Chase Zimmer and Chase Schott. Hayden and CJ Kimm rounded out the top five finishers. Colton Williams was sixth.

Ryan Rochelle won the heat race.

Chuck Detweiler took the victory in the Outlaw Enduro Series race. At the end of the 50 lap event Detweiler lead Travis Guyer and Dylan Schantz across the line.

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page