top of page

Rumsey from 11th to win 600 Micro Sprints; Erb wins thrilling stock car event

Linda’s Speedway raced against the rain on July 16th finishing just prior to showers beginning at the Speedway. Each of the five divisions on hand completed their racing action.

In the Hyper racing Hoosier tire winged 600 micro sprints Logan Rumsey charged from his 11 starting spot to take the race lead late in the event and go on to see the checkered flag first. Rodney Westhafer took the second spot with Jesse Maurer grabbing third. Kenny Beinhower and Jayden Remensnyder were the top five finishers.

Heat race wins went to Taylor Troxell, Brandon Smith, and Ben Stolz.

Pat Bealer has three wins on the season at Linda’s Speedway. His third came in convincing fashion on Friday night as Bealer took the win over Brent Shearer and Scott Gingrich in the Mt Gretna Roller Rink 270 Micro Sprints. Mike Boyer and Pete Skias rounded out the top five finishers.

Pete Skias and Christi Sweigart won heat races for the field.

The nightcap provided by the Open 4 Cyl left fan on the edge of their seat. Jeff Erb took the early race lead and soon had his hands full with Jeremy Ott charging into the runner up spot and racing side by side with the leader for many laps. Ott made one last charge coming to the checkered flag, but Erb held on for his first Linda’s Speedway win. Erb, Ott, Ricky Weaver Jr, Nick McDaniel and Troy Hostetter were the top five finishers.

Heat race wins went to David Eitnier, Jeff Erb, and Eric Hollenbach with Darrel Wagner winning the consolation.

Dave Carraghan’s winning ways were not faltering on Friday night. Carraghan passed Brett Bieber for the win of the Slingshot main event Friday. Carraghan has won all of the Slingshot main events this season and Bieber has finished second in all of the them except for one. Ronnie Spitler, Brett Spitler and Josh Weiant were the top five finishers.

Carraghan’s Motor was taken out of the 3 car for further inspection. It passed on all accounts un which it was teched.

Ronnie Spitler and Brett Bieber were Slingshot heat race winners.

Chase Schott and Ryan Rochelle waged a side by side battle for the win in the Junior Slingshot feature race with Schott edging Rochelle for his second win of the season. Schott, Rochelle and Parker Hendricks were the Podium finishers. CJ Kimm and Colton Williams rounded out the top five finishers.

Ryan Rochelle won the Junior Slingshot heat race.

Pit gates open at 5 and grandstands open at 5:30. Practice starts at 7 followed by racing on Friday night.

More information regarding Linda’s Speedway can be found on, Twitter, or Instagram. You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page