top of page

Perchak notches historic win; Landis & Warner split 600 Micro Sprint victories

Ross Perchak made a pass of leader and quick timer Nunzi Allegrucci at the mid point of the 270 Micro Sprint feature race on September 24. Perchak led the rest of the main event taking the win and moving into sole possession of the top spot on the all time win list at Linda’s Speedway in the class. Pat Bealer took second with Allegrucci rounding out the top three. Logan Diehl was fourth followed by Austin Pasquerella.

A strong field of cars were on hand to prepare for the 32nd National Open. All drivers in the top five except Allegrucci are National Open winners.

Alex Swift, Ross Perchak, Jacob Hendershot and Austin Pasquerella won heat races with Lee Reinhardt and Jeff Hafke winning consolations.

Dawson Landis held off Bobby Butler is lap traffic during the final race of the season for the winged 600 Micro Sprints. Landis, Butler, Jason Swavely, Jesse Maurer and Kenny Beinhower were the top five finishers. Maurer’s fourth place finish was enough to clinch the winged 600 Micro Sprint track title.

Butler and Maurer won heat races for the winged cars.

The wings came off to close out the nights racing and did not disappoint. Matt Warner weaved through traffic under extreme pressure from Preston Lattomus. Lattomus pulled to the inside of Warner coming to the checkered flag, but Warner held on for the win. Brian Kramer was third followed by Kenny Beinhower and Pat Bealer.

Brandon Heist finished sixth to lock up his second championship in a row at the Speedway.

Heat race wins went to Nick Skias, Pat Bealer and Brandon Heist. Ryan Kunkle was the consolation winner.

In the final point paying Modified event of the season Josh Bewley just inched ahead of Kenny Harris in lap traffic coming to the checkered flag for the win. Bewley Harris and Ed Hollenbach were the top three. Ty Hoke was fourth and Eric Whitby fifth.

Sam Scicchitano finished eighth to lock up his second strait Modified championship.

Justin Schraden and Austin Daniels won the heat races.

Quinten Beman was first to see the checkered flag in the front wheel drive 4 cyl race. Paul Young and Noah Swank completed the field.

Linda’s Speedway will feature a double header weekend Oct 1-2. Friday night the Slingshots, Modifieds, and Legends will be in competition. On Saturday the Jonestown Derby will take place for the second year.

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page