top of page

McClelland Wins Earman Fulk Memorial; Skias-Rumsey-Carraghan Also Winners

The Earman Fulk Memorial provided a strong field for the Central Pa Legends on a less than ideal weather night with high winds in the area.

Billy Workman Jr was quick to pick up where he left off last year as the winner of this event by setting the Quick Time.

Travis McClelland would take advantage of the front row starting spot in the heat race to take the top spot away from Workman and earn the pole of the feature event.

McClelland lead the 24 car field to the green flag. A few early race yellow flags kept Workman on McClelland’s tail, but as Workman began to search the speedway he found McClelland drifting away. Workman ended up in a three car battle with Landen Lewis and Blaine Leppo.

When the checkered flag flew it was Travis McClelland taking the Earman Fulk Memorial checkered flag. Lewis fought to keep the second spot and Workman rounded out the podium finishers.

Blaine Leppo and Bob Stough were the top five.

Chris Transeau was sixth trailed by Steven Wurtzer, Owen Dimm, Jonathon Robinson, and Arron Updegraff.

McClelland, Leppo, and Lewis won heat races with Logan Carbaugh winning the B Main.

The 270 Micro Sprint season has seen Pete Skias emerge as an odds on favorite to be in victory lane each night. Friday April 30 just strengthen that idea as Skias drove to his third win of the season. The win matches the most he has had in a season at Linda’s Speedway which occurred in 1991. Mike Boyer was second followed by Nick Skias. Ben Stolz and Dakota Barlet were the rest of the top five finishers.

Pete and Nick Skias were heat race winners.

Logan Rumsey picked up the opening night feature win for the 600 Micro Sprints with the Wings on. Rumsey was back in victory lane Friday night without the wings as he became the first driver this season to win the Hyper Racing/ Hoosier Tire MA 600 Micro Sprint both winged and wingless. Brandon Heist was second and Matt Warner was third. Richie Hartman and Fred Heinly rounded out the top five finishers.

Joey Amntea and Pat Bealer won heat races for the 600 Micro Sprints.

The Slingshots race a pair of twin 15 lap features. Although both features lined up different ways, the result was the same. Dave Carraghan took the checkered first.

Th first feature was lined up by group time trials. Carraghan took the top spot early and was first to the line ahead of Brett Bieber and Ronnie Spitler. Andrew Turpin and Tyler Ulsh completed the top five.

Before the second feature heat races were completed as they would be on a normal night. Carraghan has to start ninth in the second feature as the winner of the first race. That didn’t stop him from again being the first across the line. Ronnie Spitler, Tyler Hoch, Andrew Turpin, and Brett Bieber collect top five finishes in the second race.

Carraghan and Dave Lave were heat race winners.

Chase Schott swept the night in the Junior Slingshots winning both the heat race and the feature event. Schott, a former Little Linda’s Speedway champion, took his first Linda’s Speedway win over Chase Zimmer, Austin Kroboth, CJ Kimm, and Parker Hendricks. Hayden Kimm and Colton Williams rounded out the field.

Next Friday is the first time in over five years that the Wingless and Winged 600 Micro Sprints will both appear on the same night at Linda’s Speedway. The Hoosier Tire/Hyper Racing 600 Micro Sprints will run both winged and wingless Friday May 7 along with the Mt Gretna Roller Rink 270 Micro Sprints, Slingshots, and the Sharp Mini Late Models.

Gates open at five and hot laps will start at seven followed by racing.

Grandstand admission will be $5 for this event.

For more information on Linda’s Speedway you can visit, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. You can also call the track hotline at 717-865-5330 for details on the upcoming events or to contact the speedway. If you would like to contact the speedway via email you can do so at

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page