top of page

Kunsman and Bealer take 1k in night two of Richie Hartman Promotions event

Rain again hit the speedway just prior to the start of racing for day two of the Richie Hartman Promotions event at Linda’s Speedway. The track was reworked and racing kicked off.

The Hoosier Tire Hyper Racing Wingless 600 Micro Sprints presented a stout field, but when it was said and done it was a familiar face in victory lane. The stat sheet will say Tommy Kunsman led every lap of the main event and took the grand that went with it. It was no easy task with rising 600 Micro Sprint standout Steven Snyder Jr taking the runner up spot. Jason Swavely was third followed by Connor Gross and Billy Koch.

Preliminary event were won by Jason Swavely, Brenden Bright, Jim Radney, Tommy Kunsman, Jarrid Kunkle, Alex Ruppert, Ryan Kunkle, and Steve Snyder Jr. Consolation race wins went to Holden Eckman and Dakota Barlet.

In the Mt Gretna Roller Rink 270 Micro Sprints, Pat Bealer gave another dominating performance on his way to the checkered flag and a $1,000 pay day. Nick Skias and Tommy Kunsman finished second and third.

Ross Perchak and Mike Boyer took the fourth and fifth.

Heat race and qualifier winners were Toby Blumenshine, Nick Skias, Mike Rutherford, Pete Skias, Chase Walker, Ben Stolz, Scott Gingrich and Anthony Yerger. Austin Mieczkowski took the checkered flag on the consolation.

Reigning 600 Modified champion Sam Scicchitano took the checkered flag on Saturday on the second of back to back races for the Modifieds on the weekend. The NSS Property services Modifieds saw great racing from the leader on back. Chasing Scicchitano across the line was Christian Donati, Richie Hitzler, Kenny Harris and Tyler Bartik.

Heat winners for the Modifieds were Sam Scicchitano, Bryce Smith, and Eric Whitby.

Sam Scicchitano and Riley Hummel earned a second pill draw at this years Modified 50 for time trials with wins this weekend.

In the 125 Micro Sprints it was teammates Brent Shearer and Justin Harrington stealing the show early. Shearer led from the pole while Harrington races his was through the field to second.

Shearer stayed at the front until the checkered flag while Holden Eckman crashed the party and grabbed second spot. Harrington was third. Matt Fernsler and Charles Hellinger were the top five finishers.

Brent Shearer, Cliff Brian Jr. and Dylan Holmes were the heat race winners for the 125 Micro Sprints.

Linda’s Speedway is back with Autograph Night on Friday July 9. Pit gates open at 5 and grandstands open at 5:30. Practice starts at 7 followed by racing on Friday night.

More information regarding Linda’s Speedway can be found on, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330.

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page