top of page

Diehl wins Mason Dixon Series; Bewely & Carraghan Score wins

An unexpected rain shower hit Linda’s Speedway with two laps to go in the Mason Dixon series race for the Mt Gretna Roller Rink 270 Micro Sprint Friday Night. The rain cut short a great battle between two former National Open champions Logan Diehl and Ross Perchak.

(Photo from the Mason Dixon Series)

Diehl saw the checkered flag completing a clean sweep of the night setting quick time, winning his heat race, and also the dash before checking the final box in the feature event.

Perchak settled for second as the most recent Mason Dixon Series winner at the speedway previous to Deihl. Mike Boyer, Mike Rutherdford, and Brandon Heist rounded out the top five finishers.

Logan Diehl, Ross Perchak, Pete Skias, Mike Boyer won heat races with Chase Walker and Jonah Meck seeing checkered flags in consolation races.

Dave Carraghan has been unbeatable this season in the Slingshots. In a literal sense, Carraghan has not lost a feature race yet. Friday night, that streak continued. Carraghan came from his seventh starting position to pass early race leader Brett Bieber and led the remaining laps on his way to win five on the season. Bieber finished in second. Tyler Ulsh rounded our the podium finishers.

Blaire Schoenly and Ronnie Spitler were the top five finishers from the main event.

Schoenly and Carraghan won the heat races for the Slingshots.

Josh Bewely started mid pack in the Modified feature. The touring series presented a stacked field, but that didn’t stop Bewely from working his way to the front of the 25 lap feature race and raking in his first win of the 2021 season. Korey Inglin was second followed by Justin Schraden, Eric Whitby, and Jarrod Myers.

Ty Hoke, Eric Hollenbach, and Sam Scicchitano won the heat races for the Modifieds. Chad Kreiser saw the checkered flag in the B Main.

The rain hit before the Appalachian Auto LLC Chargers we on the track for their feature. The feature event will be made up on June 25.

Justin Riegel, Dale Kresier, and Chucky Kimmel were heat race winners for the Chargers. Darrel Wagner won the consolation event.

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page