top of page

Carraghan Wins Lebanon Valley 50; Hahn takes LV 20

The Lebanon Valley 50 was a showcase of how the season has been for Dave Carraghan. The 2021 All Star Slingshot point champion was in the top spot for the whole event with challenges from defending World Champion Scott Neary, feature winner Tyler Ulsh, and Kyle Herve in the closing laps.

Carraghan bested Herve and Jared Silfee who returned to the seat of the Slingshot for the LV 50. Aidan Donaldson brought home fourth with Charlene Benz rounding out the top five.

Tyler Ulsh was the nights quick timer in time trials. Dave Carraghan, Scott Neary and Joe McCardle won the heat races for the Slingshots. Josh Roth was the B Main winner.

The J&J Auto Body Lebanon Valley 20 for the Junior Slingshots was a multi car battle for the top spot behind race leader Chase Zimmer. Dylan Hahn challenged Zimmer the whole race. Following a mid-race restart the race for the top spot became a five car battle as Hahn worked into the top spot. Once in the front Hahn stayed there taking the checkered flag. Zimmer was second followed by Keystone Cup tour series champion Chase Schott, Xavier Sprauge, and Dillon Beadle.

Emily Ludwig, Dillon Beadle and Parker Hendricks set quick time in timed dashes. Hendricks, Chase Zimmer, and Dylan Hahn took the heat race wins for the Junior Slingshots.

Blaine Leppo won a barn burner of a Legend Car feature Friday night. In the final appearance of 2021 for the Central Pa Legends, Leppo made a pass of leader Bill Diehl mid race as all the cars in the top five raced for the lead. Leppo crossed the line ahead of Diehl, Owen Dimm, Robert Stough, and Aaron Updegraff.

Bill Diehl and Travis McClelland won the Legend Car heat races.

A strong battle at the front of the Modified feature was slowed by a yellow flag late in the going of the event. Sam Scicchitano used that restart to pass race leader Justin Schraden to take the win in the first topless race for the NSS Property Services Modified in over five years at the speedway. Schraden was second followed by Eric Whitby, Kenny Harris, and Ed Hollenbach.

Kenny Harris and Sam Scicchitano took the checkered flag in Modified heat races.

Friday October 8 will be a three division race at Linda’s Speedway. The 270 and Wingless 600 Micro Sprints will be joined by the open 4 cylinder stock cars.

Gates open at 5 and hot laps starts at 7.

For more information visit or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330.

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page