Fernsler First Time Winner/ Thompson, Whitby, Kimmel repeat winners

Mike Thompson has been on a roll in the 600 Micro Sprint division and he kept that momentum rolling on Friday night in the Hyper Racing/ Hoosier Tire Winged 600 Micro Sprints. When early race leader Daniel Bair slowed with a problem, Thompson was the race leader and never looked back on his way to his first winged win at the speedway and his second overall victory. Jesse Maurer started 12th and worked his way to second before the checkered fell. Brandon Heist made a rare winged start and finished third. Randy Kunkle Jr. and Brian Kramer were the top five finishers.

Rodney Westhafer and Daniel Bair were the heat race winners.

Matt Fernsler started his 270 Micro Sprint career at Linda’s Speedway. On Friday night he became the 137 driver to add his name to the win list as the nights feature winner. Fernsler held off an early charge from Scott Gingrich, then a mid-race challenge from Mike Boyer, and a late race hard charging Ben Stolz. Stolz finished in second followed by Brandon Heist. Mike Boyer and Austin Graby were the top five finishers.

Mike Boyer and Mike Kreiser won the 270 Micro Sprint heat races.

Eric Whitby has been in a waiting period since 2015 to return to victory lane at Linda’s Speedway. Whitby drove the Horning number 88 to victory lane on Friday night in the MGS Trailer Sales Modifieds ahead of Kenny Harris. Ray Gradwell, Mike Thompson, and 15th place starting Tyler James were the top five finishers.

Eric Whitby, Chaz Buchinsky, and Matt Warner won the heat races with Corey Sechrist won the B Main.

Chucky Kimmel made the right moves in lap traffic to keep the top spot in the Appalachian Auto Chargers. Kimmel was able to hold off his team mate Ed Hollenbach coming to the line. Chris Smith was third with Josh Demmy and Darrel Wagner fourth and fifth.

Chucky Kimmel and Ed Hollenbach won heat races with Dale Kreiser taking the B Main.

Chris White led the first 13 laps of the Sharp Mini Late Model feature race while Jason Dunkleberger put pressure on him. Dunkleberger was relentless on the outside line creating pressure the whole race, until finally on a late race restart, he went by White. Dunkleberger took the win over White, Tucker Gordner, and Mark Ludwig.

White won the Late Model heat race.