Getz Inaugural Outlaw Enduro Winner; Guistwite & Hoch victorious as well

Randy Getz made a charge from the tail of the field in the 50 lap Outlaw Enduro Series premier at Linda’s Speedway on June 19. Getz came from 23rd starting spot to pass Rob Storms in the closing laps of the feature. Storms got caught up in a wreck and Vincent Weinrich took second. Rob Pyle, Chris Rose, and Bob Wink made up the top five finishers.

Justin Dunn was sixth followed Gary Grim, Tyler Schmeltzle, Austin Weller, and Rob Storms.

Jeromy Guistwite held off challenges from Eric Whitby for most of the 25 lap Modified feature race. Guistwite and Whitby dueled while Matt Warner, Ray Gradwell, and Kenny Harris followed in the top five.

Ty Hoke and Sam Scicchitano won heat races.

Dylan Hoch passed Ronnie Spitler near half way of the Slingshot feature event and the defending world champion held off the winningest driver at the speedway last year for the win. Two time Linda’s Speedway champion Dave Carraghan was third followed by Tyler Ulsh and Brett Bieber.

Hoch and Brett Spitler won heat races for the Slingshots.

Next Friday, June 26, the 270, wingless 600, and 125 Micro Sprints will be in action along with the Chargers and a feature for the Outlaw Winged 600 Micro Sprints. The Winged 600 Micro Sprints will race by Poweri rules and an open tire rule. A second entry of will be required. Details will be released for entry and payoff later Monday June 22.

For details you can go to, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or call the speedway hotline (717) 865-5330.