Former National winners Rutherford & Skias join TT Series winner Swift as New Entries

Four time National Open winner Mike Rutherford has registered to run the 2019 race. Rutherford swept the 2007 National Open across the board winning the 270 and 600 Micro Sprint races plus the Hoosier Tire Race of Champions. Rutherford will tackle the RoC again this year from Lanco’s Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway.

Nick Skias has won both the National Open and the Race of Champions in the past. Skias is partnered with the fast number 28 and Jim Widdoss as the car owner.

Alex Swift has a Linda’s Speedway feature win in Fall Brawl 2019 and is the time trial series champion in 2019. Swift shined in all of the time trial series races with car owner Nick Walton. This duo has proved to be very strong the last two years as they attempt to win the ultimate trophy this October. Swift will also run the RoC for his title at Bridgeport Speedway.

Two Linda’s Speedway weekly competitors handed in entries for the National Open. Austin Graby has competed all year in the 270 Micro Sprints and has shown strength at the National Open in previous years. Dakota Barlet is a regular in the 600 Micro Sprints, but will take the wheel of Tom Spatz’s number 29x to attempt the National Open this year.

Partial team cars Anthony Yerger and Jason Swavely will take on the quarter mile in 2019 for the National Open. Swavely earned a lot of attention two years ago with an incredible drive from the tail of the field to finish in the top five. Yerger has shown the speed needed to race into the event in time trial races this season.

Mike Casario and Lee Reinhardt will join Alex Swift as entries from the Garden State. Reinhardt has raced his way into the National Open in previous years and will look to better his previous finishes in 2019. Carario is looking to make his first entry into the National Open a memorable one.

The Linda’s Speedway National Open is set for October 18 and 19, 2019. The 30th running of this race will offer racing from the 270 Micro Sprints and the return of the Wingless 600 Micro Sprints at the National Open.

Friday will feature time trials and racing for the both the 270 and 600 Micro Sprints. Gates will open at 4 and time trials begin at 7:15.

Saturday is the remaining qualifying efforts from both classes plus the $3000 to win National Open events! Gates open at 3 and racing starts at 6:30.

The National Open general admission is still $6 like racing at Linda’s Speedway all season.

Pit passes for the National Open will be $25.

Information and updates for this event can be found on, Facebook, and Twitter. As always, the speedway hotline is available at 717-865-5330.