Champions Maurer and Snyder enter for Groff; Earnst Final start will be National 30

Linda’s Speedway champion Jesse Maurer and Trail-ways Speedway champion Jesse Snyder will race out of the same trailer for the 30th running of the National Open. The two title winners will drive for Kenny Groff. The twist is both won Winged micro sprint championships. Maurer was a winner in the winged 600 season finale and Snyder is a former Linda’s Speedway winner. Maurer also won a wingless race in 2019.

Ben Earnst is planning to make his final start of his career at the National Open in 2019. Earnst, who chased a goal of a top ten in points at Linda’s Speedway this season, accomplished his goal and will focus on racing his way into this year big race.

Joey Amantea will finish his 2019 season at Linda’s Speedway by entering the National Open following a third place in points for the year at the track. Amantea is still in search of his first Linda’s Speedway win.

Kenny Harris, the 2019 Modified champion at Linda’s Speedway, will turn his focus back to open wheel racing and the 600 Micro Sprint class.

Brent Shearer and Jason Swavely will enter the National Open with little time on track. Swavely did grab an early season win in his lone start in the Earl Rice number 77. Shearer will be racing for Terry Peters who has finished on the podium of the National Open in previous years.

The Linda’s Speedway National Open is set for October 18 and 19, 2019. The 30th running of this race will offer racing from the 270 Micro Sprints and the return of the Wingless 600 Micro Sprints at the National Open.

Friday will feature time trials and racing for the both the 270 and 600 Micro Sprints. Gates will open at 4 and time trials begin at 7:15.

Saturday is the remaining qualifying efforts from both classes plus the $3000 to win National Open events! Gates open at 3 and racing starts at 6:30.

The National Open general admission is still $6 like racing at Linda’s Speedway all season.

Pit passes for the National Open will be $25.

Information and updates for this event can be found on, Facebook, and Twitter. As always, the speedway hotline is available at 717-865-5330.

85 views0 comments