Champion Harron, Tk, Boyer, & strong rookie class new National Open Entries

The first group of entries are in for the 2019 270 Micro Sprint National Open.

The entry list will be led by the 2019 Linda’s Speedway champion Devin Harron. Harron will piolet Bob Harron’s Hoosier Tire Mid Atlantic number 9d coming off his second championship season at the Jonestown quarter mile.

Also, in the early entry group of entries is the leading feature winner at the speedway in 2019, Tommy Kunsman. Kunsman is a two-time Linda’s Speedway 270 Micro Sprint champion.

Kunsman will do the double and compete in the Wingless 600 Micro Sprint National Open as well. Kunsman has enjoyed much success in the past competing in the Wingless National Open. Currently, Kunsman is the Wingless 600 Micro Sprint point leader at Linda’s Speedway.

Fan favorite Mike Boyer adds his storied Linda’s Speedway past to the event as well. Boyer has been in championship contention each of the last three years. He finished in the top five in the Nationals before and has been a Race of Champions participant. Boyer has two wins on the season at Linda’s Speedway.

Mason Peters is coming off his first full season at Linda’s Speedway. Most of Peters season was spent in a Xcel 600 Modified, but he competed often in his 270 Micro Sprint. Peters, from Shickshinny, Pa, had a win on the season in the Modifieds.

The rookie drivers racing into the National Open thus far in 2019 will be Isaac Graby, Chase Walker, and Michael Kreiser.

Graby competed at Linda’s Speedway in 2019 weekly as a rookie driver.

Chase Walker has added his name to the starting line up toward the end of the season and will give his first effort to race into the big event this season.

Michael Kreiser is coming off of a championship effort in the 250 stock sportsman class at Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway and now will tackle a National Open effort.

The Linda’s Speedway National Open is set for October 18 and 19, 2019. The 30th running of this race will offer racing from the 270 Micro Sprints and the return of the Wingless 600 Micro Sprints at the National Open.

Friday will feature time trials and racing for the both the 270 and 600 Micro Sprints. Gates will open at 4 and time trials begin at 7:15.

Saturday is the remaining qualifying efforts from both classes plus the $3000 to win National Open events! Gates open at 3 and racing starts at 6:30.

The National Open general admission is still $6 like racing at Linda’s Speedway all season.

Pit passes for the National Open will be $25.

Information and updates for this event can be found on, Facebook, and Twitter. As always, the speedway hotline is available at 717-865-5330.

97 views0 comments