top of page

Chase Schott, Jase Smith, Mason Glass are Little Linda's Speedway's 2019 Champions

The Little Linda’s Speedway season came to a close on Tuesday, August 20 with the annual National Open.

Mason Glass locked down his first career championship in the Novice Red Plate Rookie class. Glass went winless in 2019, but used strong consistent weekly runs to stay in the front of the championship race. Glass finishes the season with four second place finishes.

Cadin Smith was the big winner in the Red Plate class taking four wins. Other winners included Courtney Wolf, Andrew Davis, and Riley Shaffer.

Jase Smith grabbed two early season wins to propelled him to the 2019 Jr Honda championship. Smith had wins on May 21, June 11, and then a late season win on August 6 in his championship campaign.

Defending Red Plate champion Brayden Natale and Kayla Glass were the top three in the championship race for the season.

Cadin Smith also had three wins on the season and Anthony Speece had two.

Chase Schott won each of the Jr Animal races in 2019 to clinch the championship. The Animal class ran four races. Jase Smith was second in points with three runner up finishes. Brianna Snyder was third in points.

Chase Schott took the Sr Honda Championship for 2019 after grabbing the opening night checkered flag. Schott used that momentum plus two more victories to snag his second Sr Honda championship.

Karter Kunsman was second in the standings followed by Aiden Lutz.

Lutz reeled off three wins in four races mid-season. Michael Zehring and Karter Kunsman also took wins in 2019.

Chase Schott started the season with a four strait wins in the 160 class that pushed his point total to a comfortable margin as he rode those points to the 2019 championship. Schott did not finish out of the top three all year in the 160 class and added two more wins later in the season.

Alyssa Holmes used an incredible second half of the season to take second in points with Karter Kunsman using three podium finishes to take third.

Hayden Ort and Colton Williams were also winners in 2019 in the 160 division.

Chase Schott bookended his championship efforts in the World Formula with a win to start and end the season’s title hunt. The World Formula title marked Schott’s fourth at the speedway in 2019.

Michael Zehring and Colton Williams shared spots on the podium.

Zehring and Easton Miller were also winners in WF during the season.

260 views0 comments
bottom of page