Kunsman's Doubles Up on Living Legend Night; Hoch Super National Winner

A rain shower hit the speedway early in the evening. The track crew worked diligently to prepare the track for a big night of racing that feature tour races for the Modifieds and Chargers as well as Living Legends night for Randy West.

Tommy Kunsman shot to the race lead in the 270 Micro Sprint time trial series event Friday night. Kunsman led early with challenged from Bill Gray, Alex Swift, and Sean McAndrew throughout the event before Swift secured second. Swift closed to Kusnman tail before a yellow flag gave Kunsman open track. Kunsman took the checkered flag over swift, Gray, Ben Stolz, and McAndrew.

270 Micro Sprint heat wins went to Tommy Kunsman and Bill Gray.

Tommy Kunsman started ninth on his way to his sixth win of the season in the Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprints presented by Hyper Racing. Kunsman took the top spot on lap ten and led the rest of the way. Joey Amantea was second followed by Dakota Barlet, Aaron Bollinger, and Aidan Borden.

Aaron Bollinger and Tommy Kunsman saw checkered flags first in the Wingless 600 Micro Sprint heat winners.

Friday night marked the start of the Chase for the Championship for the Slingshots and as if that wasn’t enough it was also a Super National event pulling drivers from all over the northeast and Canada. Justin Thompson and Dylan Hoch battle feverishly through lap traffic exchanging the top spot. Hoch eventually came away with it and held on in the final few circuits for the win. Thomspon was second followed by Dave Carraghan, Shelby McLaughlin, and Brett Beiber.

Ronnie Spitler, Dylan Hoch, and Travis Bieber took wins at the Super National event for the Slingshots.

Jeff Sechrist has been making strides all season long in the MGS Trailer Sales Modifieds. Friday night brought a stellar field for the tour event. Sechrist led the whole feature race until a yellow flag came out with one to go. On the late race restart Sechrist was sideways in front of the field, but kept going and was able to keep his spot at the front as chaos ensued behind. Sechrist held off five-time champion Richie Hitzler, Jeromy Guistwite, Kenny Harris, and Mason Peters. The result was altered after the post race technical inspection and Hitzler was granted the victory.

Xcel 600 Modified heat races wins go to Jarrett Sechrist, Corey Sechrist, Kenny Harris, and Richie Hitzler. The B Main saw DJ Hunt picking up the win.

Logan Rumsey jumped out to the early race lead and never looked back in his way to the victory in the first race of a three race weekend for the Restricted 600 Micro Sprints. Rumsey’s win came over

Jayson Conover, Hunter McFadden, Kenny Beinhower, and Jace Marshall. Shane Crull was sixth.

Logan Rumsey won the Restricted 600 Micro Sprint heat.

Tyler Ulsh rocketed to the top spot and got away from a fantastic five car battle for second. Ulsh took the checkered flag by over six seconds over Brock Pinkerous, Tanner Bingaman, Paul Hartwig, and Kasey Hufcut. Aiden Donaldson and James Hendricks were the rest of the field.

Brock Pinkerous was the Jr Slingshot heat winner.

For more information on Linda’s Speedway you can visit the LindasSpeedway.com. You can also follow Linda’s Speedway on our various social media sites (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram). You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330. Linda’s Speedway is located at 200 Silvertown Road, Jonestown, Pa 17038.

Gates open at 5:30 for weekly racing and practice starts at 7. Racing follows immediately after practice.

Linda’s Speedway admission to the grandstands continues to be $6 for adults (13 and over), $3 for ages 6-12, and 5 and under is free. Pit Admission or an all access pass to the pit area is available for $25.

In the event of rain, grandstand and pit passes will be honored unless qualifying is complete for the event, in which the features will be made up at a later time unless noted otherwise by speedway management. If an event is rained out and considered a complete cancelation, patrons may mail passes to the speedway with a self-addressed stamped envelope for a refund within 30 days of the event or their rain check will be good for free entry at one of the next two races.

76 views0 comments