Kline hits big in Slingshot Speedweek; Peters first time Modified winner

In the closing moments of the race to the chase it was Cody Kline taking the win to lock himself into the chase. It was Kline’s first win of the season. Dave Carraghan, Ronnie Spitler, Justin Thompson, and Brett Bieber were the top five. Kline, Thompson, Spitler, Tyler Steffy and Travis Bieber locked into the chase with wins. Defending champion Dave Carraghan, Brett Bieber, Tyler Ulsh, and Chuck Whary will make the chase based on points. Kyle Herve and Ronnie Spitler won heat races for the Slingshots. Tyler Lindsey led early in the Hyper Racing/ Hoosier Tire 600 Micro Sprint feature Before Tommy Kunsman was able to wrestle away the lead. Kunsman led the rest of the way taking the checkered flag over a hard charging Ryan Groff. Ryan Kunkle, Mike Thompson, and Mike Rutherford. Tommy Kunsman and Ryan Kunkle took heat victories. Mason Peters in a former 270 Micro Sprint winner at Linda’s Speedway and he added a MGS Trailers Modified victory to his resume on Friday. Peters made some bold moves mid race to take over the top spot and held off Lance Garrison in a great battle for the win. Kenny Harris recovered from an early race wreck to finish third. Matt Warner and Jeromy Guistwite were the top five finishers. Corey and Jeff Sechrist won the heat races for the Modifieds. Mike Boyer led the 270 Micro Sprint feature until half way when Tommy Kunsman wrestled the race lead away from Boyer. Kunsman held off Scott Gingrich on a late race restart for the win. Kunsman, Gingrich, Ben Stolz, Devin Harron, and Boyer were the top five. 270 Micro Sprint heat wins went to Ben Stolz and Mike Boyer. Charles Wengerd took over the top spot early in the Charger feature event and drove to another win in 2019. Chris Smith finished in second. Ed Hollenbach, Chucky Kimmel, and Don Stoudt were the top five finishers. Dale Kreiser and Justin Riegel won heat races for the Chargers.

For more information on Linda’s Speedway you can visit the LindasSpeedway.com. You can also follow Linda’s Speedway on our various social media sites (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram). You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330. Linda’s Speedway is located at 200 Silvertown Road, Jonestown, Pa 17038.

Gates open at 5:30 for weekly racing and practice starts at 7. Racing follows immediately after practice.

Linda’s Speedway admission to the grandstands continues to be $6 for adults (13 and over), $3 for ages 6-12, and 5 and under is free. Pit Admission or an all access pass to the pit area is available for $25.

In the event of rain, grandstand and pit passes will be honored unless qualifying is complete for the event, in which the features will be made up at a later time unless noted otherwise by speedway management. If an event is rained out and considered a complete cancelation, patrons may mail passes to the speedway with a self-addressed stamped envelope for a refund within 30 days of the event or their rain check will be good for free entry at one of the next two races.

62 views0 comments