Boyer, Tk, Glass win Micro Sprint races; Hitzler Poker Series Winner

Mike Boyer took over the race lead on a restart when race leader Scott Gingrich had an issue in the 270 Micro Sprint feature. Boyer had a late race restart where he had to hold off a hard charging Tommy Kunsman, who spun early in the event. Boyer’s win comes over Kunsman, Devin Harron, Matt Fernsler, and Cameron Smith.

270 Micro Sprint heat winners were Scott Gingrich and Tommy Kunsman.

Mike Thompson looked poised to win his first Hyper Racing/Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprint feature Friday night. Thompson showed the way until five to go when Tommy Kunsman slipped by on the back stretch from his ninth starting spot. Damon Paul also joined the battle in the closing laps from his tenth starting spot, but Kunsman held off all challengers for the win. Kunsman, Paul, Thompson were the podium finishers with Joey Amantea and Ryan Groff finishing in top five.

Wingless 600 Micro Sprint heat race wins went to Matt Warner, Brandon Heist, and Dakota Barlet.

Mike Glass showed the way for much of the 125 Micro Sprint feature presented by Mongoose Chassis. Cliff Brian Jr started second to last in the feature. In the closing laps Brian had worked his way through the field and was challenging Glass. Brian Jr took over the top spot for a moment before Glass wrestled it back. Glass won the race to checkered flag over Brian Jr, Shane Davis, Kerry Lengle, and Marty Brian.

125 Micro Sprint heat races were won by AJ Gerhart and Kerry Lengle.

Justin Thompson was running a lane off the wall in the Slingshot feature while driving his way into the chase in the fourth race to the chase presented by Mt Gretna Roller Rink. Thompson’s full throttle line was enough to hold off Tyler Ulsh, Brett Bieber, Travis Bieber, and Ronnie Spitler in the top five.

Slingshot heat winners were Tyler Ulsh and Myron Moyer.

Richie Hitzler rarely gives up the race lead when he takes it. Friday night was the exception to that rule when Dylan McCrone snuck by into the race lead with two to go in the Poker Series A-Main. McCrone then hopped the cushion and Hitzler took command for good after that.

Hitzler, McCrone, Mason Peters, Ty Hoke, and Brian Blankebiller were the top five finishers after the 25 lap feature.

Mason Peters, Dylan McCrone, Richie Hitzler, and Bruce Ginther were Modified heat race winners in tonight’s Poker Series event. B Main for the Modifieds went to Jeff Sechrist.

June 28 Linda’s Speedway will return with a racing program that will feature BIKE RACES for all ages. Age groups will be determined upon entrees, but adults are welcomed to bring a bike a ride around the speedway as well! All riders MUST have a helmet.

The 270 Micro Sprints, Wingless 600 Micro Sprints, Modifieds, Chargers, restricted 600 Micro Sprints, and Sharp Mini Late Models will be in competition.

For more information on Linda’s Speedway you can visit the You can also follow Linda’s Speedway on our various social media sites (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram). You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330. Linda’s Speedway is located at 200 Silvertown Road, Jonestown, Pa 17038.

Gates open at 5:30 for weekly racing and practice starts at 7. Racing follows immediately after practice.

Linda’s Speedway admission to the grandstands continues to be $6 for adults (13 and over), $3 for ages 6-12, and 5 and under is free. Pit Admission or an all access pass to the pit area is available for $25.

In the event of rain, grandstand and pit passes will be honored unless qualifying is complete for the event, in which the features will be made up at a later time unless noted otherwise by speedway management. If an event is rained out and considered a complete cancelation, patrons may mail passes to the speedway with a self-addressed stamped envelope for a refund within 30 days of the event or their rain check will be good for free entry at one of the next two races.

86 views0 comments