Little Linda's Speedway National Open

The checkered flag has flown for the final time in 2018 at Little Linda's Speedway for the inaugural Little Linda's Speedway National Open. 30 cars took part in the first running of the event presented by Superior Auto Service and Hoosier Tire Mid Atlantic.

Cameron Smith made his first appearance of the season at Little Linda's Speedway Tuesday. In the Sr Honda feature Smith charged from third around the outside of race leader Kaydance Rote on lap seven to secure the top spot. 2018 Sr Honda champion Chase Schott pulled into the runner up spot in the closing laps pressuring Smith until the checkered flag. Smith held of the challenges for his first Little Linda's Speedway win over Schott, Colton Williams, Rote, and Aiden Lutz.

Sixth went to Karter Kunsman followed by Tanalyn Smith, Mikey Zehring, and Alyssa Holmes.

Heat races for the Sr Honda went to Colton Williams and Chase Schott.

Brayden Natale jumped to the front of the field on the opening lap of the Novice Little Linda's Speedway National Open A-Main. Natale held off the early challenges from Mason Glass and then Jase Smith for the rest of the race. Smith turned up the pressure with two to go, but Natale was able to get to the line first to book end the season with wins. Natale also won the season opener. Smith was second followed by Brianna Snyder. Snyder started seventh.

Holly Delong was fourth and Mason Glass was fifth. Kayla Glass, Caidan Smith, Kaidin Klotz, and Richie Hitzler rounded out the field.

Novice heat races went to Brayden Natale and Mason Glass.

Tanalyn Smith led the Jr Honda feature for the first five circuits until Chase Schott slide by into the top spot. Schott led the rest of the way moving through lap traffic while holding off Smith. The race went green to checkered making traffic a major factor throughout the race. Schott, Tanalyn Smith, Jase Smith, Karter Kunsman, and Brayden Natale were the top five.

Brianna Snyder was sixth ahead of Mikey Zehring and Holly DeLong.

Tanalyn and Jase Smith won the heat races for the Jr Honda.

Dylan Holmes battled Cameron Smith and Colton Williams for all fifteen laps of the 160 feature. Smith kept working on Holmes for much of the early race before Williams moved by into second. Williams trailed Holmes until the final lap when he dove to the inside of Holmes going for the win. The two banged wheels and Williams spun as Holmes took the checkered flag. Smith was second and Williams was credited with third.

Colton Williams won the 160 heat race.

Dylan Holmes won the World Formula heat and feature race.

600cc Performance had a restricted 600 Micro Sprint on display for the drivers and crew to look at. Jeb's Concession's provided a food truck for the event.

Like the Little Linda's Speedway Facebook page for updates over the off season and check to check for Banquet information and 2019 track details.

15 views0 comments