TK for two; Hitzler & Wengard repeat

The Fredericksburg Eagle Hotel 270 Micro Sprint feature saw Tommy Kunsman jump ahead of the field at the drop of the green flag. Kunsman timed quick and earned the top spot and never looked back. Kunsman was able to weave through lap traffic with Brandon Firestine trying to close the gap. Firestine settled for second followed by ahead of Jesse Maurer, Ross Perchak, and Devin Harron. Ben Stolz was sixth followed by Brandon Hawkins, Ryan Beatty, Matt Fernsler, and Greg Miller. Heat races for the 270 Micro Sprints was won by Ross Perchak, Austin Graby, and Brandon Firestine. Tommy Kunsman was the nights Quick Timer. Tommy Kunsman made some bold moves in the Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprint feature. Kunsman used a three wide move to take the top spot for good. Kunsman crossed the line ahead of Nash Ely, Mike Thompson, Tyler Brehn, and Dakota Barlet. Sharon Dove was sixth trailed by Brandon Heist, Devin Gundrum, Bruce Ginther, and Fred Heinly. 600 Micro Sprint heat races were won by Nash Ely and Fred Heinly. Rj Smith dominated the Modified feature event, but a late race yellow flag gave point leader Richie Hitzler one last shot at the leader. Smith struggled on the start and that left Hitzler to drive into the top spot. Hitzler led the remaining laps over Smith, Hunter Diehl, Ty Hoke, and Ryan Stoner. Sam Scicchitano, Lance Garrison, Ray Gradwell, Tiffany Hitzler, and Jarrett Sechrist were the top ten finishers. Modified heat victories went to Rj Smith and Richie Hitzler. Dale Kreiser wrestled the race lead away from Darrel Wagner early in the Charger main event. Kreiser led the entire race until the last corner when he made contact with a lap car and started to spin. Charles Wengerd made the pass of the race leader to take the win. Ed Hollenbach pressured Wengerd to the finish. Troy Hostetter, Chris Smith, and Chucky Kimmel were the top five finishers. Josh Demmy was sixth with John Snavely, Sean Yeagley, Kreiser, and Wagner the top ten across the line. Paul Lambert and Chris Cunnane won Charger heat races. Rob Adams took the top spot on the drop of the green flag in the Mini Late Model feature. Jason Dunkleberger kept pressure on the race leader all race, but Adams was able to fend him off. Dunkleberger was second and Tucker Gordner rounded out the top three. Rob Adams won the sharp Mini Late Model heat race. An extended thank you to the drivers, crews, and fans for their patience as the track crew worked the surface back into shape after a rain shower hit the speedway close to start time. August 17 at Linda's Speedway the 270 Micro Sprints will be in action with the return of the Winged 600 Micro Sprints. The Modifieds, Slingshots, and Chargers will also be racing. This will be the final chance for the Slingshot drivers to race into the chase. It was also be Ono Church Night.  

22 views0 comments