Edgar Wingless Winner; Paul Top Point Car

Brandon Edgar came in as a favorite in the Fredericksburg Eagle Hotel Wingless 270 Micro Sprints on Friday night. Richie Hartman, driving Bob Harron's 9D, took the early race lead. Hartman himself a former multi time Wingless Micro Sprint winner paced the field until half way when Edgar made his way by into the top spot. Once Edgar got out front he opened up the lead. He survived a late race restart to take the victory. Hartman was second followed by Toby Blumenshine, Ronald Helmich, and Brandon Hawkins inside the top five. Patrick Kirn was sixth followed by Jeffrey Confer, Adam Minzer, Matt Kreider, and Greg Robinson. Toby Blumenshine and Brandon Edgar were the heat race winners. In night one of the Summer Nationals for the Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprints it was New York's Damon Paul earning the most points in Time Trials and the Qualifying races to earn the pole for the 41 lap feature event. Paul time trial send third and finished second in his qualifier. He earned a cash bonus from Heist Racing. Steve Whary set quick time sponsored by Heist Racing. Qualifier wins went to Tommy Kunsman and Jim Radney. Alex Bright was the nights quick timer for the USAC East Coast Midgets. Tommy Kunsman and Adam Pierson were the heat race winners. The A Main will be run on Saturday night to complete the show for the Midgets.  

1 view0 comments