Manmiller Mod Winner; TK Doubles Up


Ben Stolz led the way early in the Fredericksburg Eagle Hotel 270 Micro Sprint feature event before Tommy Kunsman made the move to go by Stolz and take the top spot on lap ten. Kunsman took control and never relinquished the top spot on his way to his series leading fifth win of the season. Pat Bealer came from eighth to finish second ahead of Stolz. Brandon Firestine and Devin Harron were the top five finishers.

Mike Boyer finished sixth ahead of 20th starting Morgan Rochelle. Zach Curtis, Ken Miller, and Christi Sweigart rounded out the top ten finishers.

Heat races for the 270 Micro Sprints were won by Ben Stolz and Pat Bealer.

The Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprint feature came to the green flags under the direction of Mike Thompson. Thompson, looking to bounce back from a wreck a week ago, led the first 11 laps. Tommy Kunsman made a move by Thomspon on a restart to grab the top spot. Kunsman led the remaining laps on his way to a sweep of the nights micro sprint racing. Thompson crossed the finished line second followed by Kenny Miller, Ken Murray, and Nash Ely.

Sixth through tenth finishing spots went to Justin Grosz, Brandon Heist, Christian Bruno, Dakota Barlet, and Danny Stratton.

Wingless 600 Micro Sprint heats went to 

Ken Murray, Brandon Heist, and Mike Thompson. Ken Miller won the consolation race. 

Dale Kreiser has finished second to Chris Smith twice this year in Charger feature events. Friday night the roles were reversed with Kreiser showing the way around the speedway and Smith putting on the pressure. Smith trailed Kreiser until the closing laps when defending Charger champion Aaron Updegraff slipped by into the runner up spot. Kreiser held on for the victory, Updegraff was second, Smith was third. Troy Hostetter and Paul Lambert were the top five. 

Josh Demmy crossed the line in sixth with Devon Klawitter, Josh Michael, Sean Yeagley, and Stephen Slusser the top ten finishers. 

Chris Smith and Chucky Kimmel won Charger heat races.

Cody Manmiller has been hunting for his first Modified win for the past two seasons. Manmiller has knocked on the door many times, but Friday night he was able to finally grab that illusive first victory. Manmiller had a few different challengers throughout the event. The last one was Rj Smith who finished second. Richie Hitzler, Kenny Harris, and Ryan Stoner concluded the top five.

Dylan McCrone, Jason Mills, Ty Hoke, Sam Scicchotano, and Tyler James were the top ten finishers. 

Modified heat wins were taken by Richie Hitzler and Dylan McCrone.

Don't forget about the big two day weekend coming to Linda's Speedway on July 6 and 7. Friday July 6 the wings are off of everything! The Midgets, 270 and 600 Micro Sprints will all run without the wings. The 600 Micro Sprints will be taking part in night one of the summer nationals competing in Time Trials and Qualifying races for Saturday night. 

Gates open at 5 and Hot Laps are at 7 with racing to follow. 

Saturday July 7 the Midgets and Wingless 600 Micro Sprints will return for their second night of racing in the final night of racing for the Summer Nationals. The 600 Micro Sprints will be racing for $1,000 to win in a 41 lap A main. Open tire rule for this event. The 270 Micro Sprints will be running a winged time trial series event fueled by Roadrunner Race Fuels. The Restricted 600 Micro Sprints will make their second start at the speedway that Saturday as well.  Contingency cash bonuses for the 600 Micro Sprints will include quick time, hard luck, hard charger, top point earner after Friday night, and best appearing car. 

Gates open at 4:30 and Hot Laps are at 6:30 and racing at 7 on Saturday Night.  

3 views0 comments