First 600 Micro Sprint Win for Heist; Carraghan Undefeated

Brandon Heist has had a lot of bad luck in the Hoosier Tire Wingless 600 Micro Sprints until Friday night when he finally conquered the mountain and picked up his first career Wingless 600 Micro Sprint win at the speedway. Heist led at 25 laps of the feature event and took the checkered flag over Nash Ely, Josh Bewley, Kenny Miller, and Tyler Lindsey. Joey Amantea was sixth followed by Ken Miller, Ben Earnst, Steve Whary, and Bryce Higgs. Dakota Barlet, Kenny Miller, and Nash Ely won heats for the 600 Micro Sprints while Tommy Kunsman won the 600 Micro Sprint feature. Tommy Kunsman made an early race pass of leader Matt Fernsler on a restart on his way to the win in the Fredericksburg Eagle Hotel 270 Micro Sprint feature event. It was Kunsman's fourth win of the season. Fernsler finished second followed by Brandon Firestine. Brandon Gibble and Austin Graby finished out the top five finishers. Sixth through tenth went to Mike Boyer, Brad Brown, Christi Sweigart, Stone Keller, and Ken Miller. Mike Boyer and Austin Graby took wins in the 270 Micro Sprint heat races. Richie Hitzler grabbed the top spot in the Modified feature event and held of challenges throughout the event from Cody Manmiller to take the victory. Manmiller finished in second trailed by Sam Scicchitano, Josh Bewley, and Matt Warner. Ray Gradwell crossed the line in sixth followed by Brian Blakenbiller, Brianna James, Mike McClaughlin, and Tiffany Hitzler. Cody Manmiller and Rj Smith won heat races. Troy Hostetter passed early leader John Snavely to take the top spot in the Charger feature. The point leader, Hostetter, showed the way and a yellow with one to go set up a late race shootout with second place point car Chris Smith. Hostetter held off the advances from Smith for the win. Aaron Updegraff, Justin Riegel, and Josh Michael were the top five finishers. Paul Lambert ran under the checkered flag in sixth chased by John Snavely, Dale Kreiser, Ed Hollenbach, and Heather Manz. Troy Hostetter and Josh Demmy won Charger heat races. Dave Carraghan has been unstoppable this year in the Slingshots and he kept rolling Friday night. Carraghan hasn't lost a feature race this season in five feature events. Reese Nowotarski finished second followed by Justin Thompson, Brett Bieber, and Chuck Whary. Jonathan Swift followed in sixth with Blaire Schoenly, Tayllor Schoenly, and Jesse Wagner rounding out the field. Reese Nowatarski won the Slingshot heat race. Next Friday, June 29, Linda's Speedway return to racing with the annual kids Bike Race. The 270 and Wingless 600 Micro Sprints will be racing along with the Modifieds and Chargers. Gates open at 5 with practice starting at 7. Admission to the grandstands for adults will be $6 and the pit area will be $25. Don't forget about the big two day weekend coming to Linda's Speedway on July 6 and 7. Friday July 6 the wings are off of everything! The Midgets, 270 and 600 Micro Sprints will all run without the wings. The 600 Micro Sprints will be taking part in night one of the summer nationals. Saturday July 7 the Midgets and Wingless 600 Micro Sprints will return for their second night of racing in the final night of racing for the Summer Nationals. The 270 Micro Sprints will be running a winged time trial series event fueled by Roadrunner Race Fuels. The Restricted 600 Micro Sprints will make their second start at the speedway that Saturday as well. For more information on the speedway you can visit us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and always on You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330.  

1 view0 comments