top of page

Quick Tops 600 Micro Sprints; Houndeshell wins Legends


Ross Perchak and Tommy Kunsman exchanged slide jobs in the early laps of the Fredericksburg Eagle Hotel 270 Micro Sprint feature fueled by Roadrunner Race Fuels. Perchak secured the lead after a few laps and started to pull away from Kunsman. Kunsman made up ground as Perchak entered into lap traffic, but Perchak rocketed through the traffic to open the lead back up for good. Perchak took the checkered flag in his second consecutive time trial race over Kunsman. Ben Stolz finished a strong night on the podium in third. Jesse Maurer, subbing for an injured Scott Gingrich, finished fourth followed by Brandon Hawkins. Brad Brown was sixth ahead of Brandon Gibble, Jarid Kunkle, Matt Fernsler, and Zach Hollinger. Ross Perchak set quick time for the 270 Micro Sprints. 270 Micro Sprint heat races were won by Ben Stolz and Brandon Gibble. Austin Quick used a late race restart to go by Aaron Bollinger in the Hoosier Tire winged 600 Micro Sprint feature. Bollinger led most of the race, even through lap traffic, before Quick went by. Bollinger closed in on Quick in the closing laps as the leader got into traffic himself, but Quick held on for his second win of the season over Bollinger. Tim Henry made his first start of the season and raced to a third place finish. Logan Spahr and Garrett Bard made up the top five. Tommy Kunsman finished in sixth ahead of Nash Ely, Randy Kunkle, BJ Antonio, Hayden Miller. 600 Micro Sprint heat race wins went to Joe Snyder, BJ Antonio, Tommy Kunsman, and Brad Brown. Zach Light and Jesse Maurer won consolation races. Kenny Harris took the checkered flag first in the Xcel 600 Modified feature. A great battle between Harris and Richie Hitzler insured for much of the event. Unfortunately Harris did not pass the post race technical inspection. Richie Hitzler inherited the win. Sam Scicchitano finished second followed by Rj Smith, Lance Garrison, and Brian Blakenbiller. Ty Hoke came across the line in sixth trailed by Tiffany Hitzler, Robert Martin, Mike McClaughlin, and Joe Carter. Mike McClaughlin and Richie Hitzler won heat races for the Modifieds. Austin Bellemare held off Scott Houdeshell in a tight battle for the win in the Central Pa Legend feature event. Houdeshell was declared the winner after Bellemare's car did not comply with the post race inspection. Parts were being send for further inspection at press time. Houdeshell held off Travis McClelland, Jeremy Ott, Bill Diehl, and Travis Perry in the top five. Tim Henry was sixth ahead of Ed Trump, Robert Shaw, Chris Transeau, and Chandler Pagnotta. Central Pa Legend heat victories went to Trent Yoder, Austin Bellemare, and Scott Houdeshell. Next Friday, June 15, Linda's Speedway will return to action with the 270 Micro Sprints, a rookie race for the 270 Micro Sprints, 125 Micro Sprints, Modifieds, Chargers, and the first appearance at the speedway for the Sharp Mini Late Models. Gates open at 5 with practice starting at 7. Admission to the grandstands for adults will be $6 and the pit area will be $25. For more information on the speedway you can visit us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and always on You can also call the speedway hotline at 717-865-5330.  

13 views0 comments
bottom of page