top of page

Steve Buch Memorial to Perchak

Although its a new year it was the same result in the season opening event for the Titan Wings Time Trial Series fueled by Roadrunner Race Fuels. At the end of the Steve Buch Memorial presented by JRM Pallets, Ross Perchak was again standing in victory lane. The Hazleton native had a rough start to his night when he missed his spot in time trials. Perchak was regulated to one lap at the end of the session after switching an engine after hot laps. Perchak was able to utilize the one lap to its fullest taking the Mike Co Motosports quick time award. Before 2016 Jesse Maurer had been the only driver to ever set quick time, win his heat race and dash plus the feature event. Since the start of 2016 Perchak has done it four times including Friday night. Perchak's challenge in the feature race came in lap traffic. During a long green flag run in the middle of the race Perchak had lapped up to the 12th position. The yellow flag gave him open race track to drive to his 38th career Linda's Speedway victory. Josh Stoyer spend most of the night in the bridesmaid spot. Stoyer had the quick time when Perchak came out for the last time trail lap of the night. Stoyer finished second in the feature just ahead of Scott Gingrich after a race long battle. Stoyer and Ginruch were heat race winners along with Perchak. Tommy Kunsman proved that the new season did see some changes as he and his team finally kicked away their engine gremlins to finish fourth. Ken Miller, driving Fred Falini's 74f, drove to a solid top five finish after starting in tenth. Mike Boyer, Logan Diehl, and Dan Lane came across the line in spots six through eight. None of the three started inside the top ten. Brad Brown, and Morgan Rochelle finished out the top ten finishers for the nights A-Main. Logan Diehl received the Amy's Photos hard charger award after starting 20th and finishing in 7th. Devin Harron was given the Kim's Kreations hard luck award after he got a flat tire running second in the early stages of the race. Harron also received a gift certificate from Focus Shock Technologies for finishing in the 19th spot. Focus Shock Tech is a partner of Bernheisel Race Components in Jonestown. Stone Keller was the random draw winner of a Saldana Racing Products certificate. Keller also had a rough night losing an engine in the dash and missing the main event all together. With race one recorded the focus now turns to the May 12th King of the Wing. Kyle Weiss and Ross Perchak are the previous winners of the King of the Wing. For more news on the upcoming event and information of the series we encourage you to visit and click on the schedule tab to find the Time Trial series page. You can also find the series on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page