top of page

Titan Wing Time Trial Series Title to Perchak

Although he didn’t increase his all-time leading National Open win total, 2016 was a year that saw Ross Perchak set himself apart from the field on most given nights in the Titan Wings 2016 Time Trial Series for the 270 Micro Sprints.

Perchak, from Hazlteton, used four wins in the first four-time trial races of the season to carry him to the season championship which earned him a Titan Wings from Jesse Snyder and the Jonestown based company. Perchak used the wins to climb into a tie for fourth on the all time 270 Micro Sprint win list at Linda’s Speedway. Perchak won the season opener for the series followed by the King of the Wing, North South Smackdown with the Mason Dixon Series, and the Freedom 30. Perchak would be held winless the rest of the season, but it wouldn’t matter as his early season dominance had opened the point gap up to far for anyone to close in.

Other feature winners during the season included Josh Stoyer, Pat Bealer, and Nunzi Allegrucci.

Perchak also was the leading driver in the final Mike Co Quick Time award standings. Perchak was a three-time quick timer. Quinn Roberts, Pat Bealer, and Nunzi Allegrucci were also quick timers during the season.

Other awards were presented to drivers weekly by Kim’s Kreations (Hard Luck Award) of Myerstown and the Linda’s Speedway photographer Amy Williams and Amy’s Photos (Hard Charger).

We couldn’t do it without the support of the sponsors, drivers and crews, and fans, said Michael Batz, the series coordinator. We look forward to continuing to build the series and trying to evolve with what is working in the racing community. I also need to thank the Linda’s Speedway staff for their hard work to run the time trials themselves in such a timey matter each time the series is in action at the Speedway.

Information on the 2017 Time Trial Schedule will be available at or via the social media sites for the series.

About the series: The 270 Micro Sprint time trial series was created to allow drivers that are chasing the Linda’s Speedway championship, one of the most demanding titles in the area, to have weeks off to race without the weekly points being a factor. The series also allowed drivers to come to the speedway to compete without the hesitation of the three week point average setting them behind the eight ball in the starting line up with the handicapping system. The series debuted in June 8th 2012.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page