top of page

King Ross II crowned after King of the Wing

Friday the 13th was in no way shape or form bad luck for Ross Perchak who became the second King of the Wing 270 Micro Sprint winner. It was the Hazleton natives 35th 270 Micro Sprint win. The race ended a two week period of rain outs at the Speedway.

Ross Perchak has been pretty stout in time trial races at Linda’s Speedway in the last year. Perchak won last years National Open and added the first time trial race win of the season on April 15. Friday night Perchak made a clean sweep of the night by setting quick time, winning his heat race, dash, and King of the Wing 270 Micro Sprint feature event. The win is marked as his 35th career Linda’s Speedway victory. Perchak had some close calls in lap traffic and a late race challenge from a hard charging Devin Harron made Perchak race a little harder at the end. Harron would settle for second. Mike Rutherford, Brad Brown, and Collin Ginther rounded out the top five finishers from the second annual King of the Wing. sixth through tenth belonged to defending winner Kyle Weiss, Cory Myers, Scott Gingrich, Chad Myers, and Jesse Maurer. 270 Micro Sprint heat race wins went to Ross Perchak, Mike Rutherford, Jesse Maurer, and Dave Hawkins. Brandon Hawkins won the B-Main.

Ross Perchak (Mike Co Fast Time & Rock Auto Dash), Kyle Weiss (Amy’s Photo’s Hard Charger), and Josh Stoyer (Kim’s Kreations Hard Luck) were contingency winners.

Linda’s Speedway is back in action on Friday May 20th with the Twin 15’s for the Winged 600 Micro Sprints along with the 125 and 270 Micro Sprints, Modifieds, and Slingshots. Gates open at 5 and racing will begin at 7:30. For more information on the speedway you can visit, Facebook, or Twitter. You can also contact the track hotline at 717-865-5330.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page